top of page

Skin Care Saviours.


First... Bioderma, one of the most popular beauty products known to man kind, this product came to my attention when I was 18, someone I went to high school with had purchased some after an over seas trip, hence we couldn't get it in Australia then, typical. But none the less, when I started to use it I loved it, so easy to use and really removed any excess makeup before I properly cleaned my face. I really love to use this in the morning when I wake up first thing, to break down and get rid of any excess oils, sweat and or dirt from the day before or produced throughout the night! and is suitable for sensitive skin and eyes!

Second...

Grown Alchemist, an amazing whole branch of products that benefit your skin without any bullshit included. No parabens, harmful alcohols, sulphates etc. one of their masks I use contains ginkgo and cranberry extracts! Which are amazing antioxidants for the skin and body, this masque is more clay like, which I really enjoy, as I believe it feels like it's really sinking and absorbing deep within the skin. After it dries and I remove it with a warm flannel/wash cloth it rehydrates a little and makes it super easy to remove, leaving your skin super hydrated, plump and glowing!

Third... Antipodes, I couldn't speak highly enough about this line. They have such an amazing range of organic products which are so rich for your skin, and reassuring to know that they really work. At the moment I have been using their new Manuka honey brightening eye cream, which I would highly recommend, it really sinks into your skin leaving a subtle suppleness, absorbs almost immediately, and has a small amount of retinol within it amongst all the other extensive list of beneficial ingredients. Retinol is something I'll get into within another post, but for now to cut a long story short, just know that it is anti ageing and great when preventing fine lines and wrinkles.

Fourth... La Roche Posay, a French pharmaceutical brand, that supply an amazing line of skin care some of which includes sun protection. The anthelios 50+ fluid sunscreen is one of, if not my all time favourite sun protection for the face. It's thin, light weight consistency absorbs really well into the skin without an oily white residue that some sunscreens leave. I could go on talking about the importance of sun protection in a whole other post, so I'll keep it short and sweet and just provide you with a few reasons why you should be using an SPF on your face everyday. Firstly you need to make sure that you find a sun protective item that has both UVA/UVB Broad spectrum, why is this important? Because UVA ages us and UVB burns us, so it's highly important to be wearing something that protects us from both!

Fifth...

Avene, also a French pharmaceutical brand that carries a beautiful range of thermal spring water products, amazing for sensitive and dry skin types (also for those on the more oily side). The restorative cream is one of my faves, it's super hydrating and leaves my skin feeling repaired and glowing -If you can't tell already I'm all about glowy youthful skin- as mentioned, one of the main ingredients within their rage is their thermal spring water, which keeps your skins ph levels balanced whilst encourages skin softness. I couldn't recommend a product more to those who suffer from really dry skin than this, it's amazing for travel also, as our skin gets super dehydrated when flying, but thats not to say that you can't use this cream elsewhere on your body that's rough and dry.

Now these are just a few of my favourite skin care products for the colder months, I'll be sure to post my current skin care routine which include other products I truly think are amazing and staples in my everyday life.

-EB

bottom of page